Truman Price

Fiddle and …

2018:
Jan 9 – Homecoming Dance (squares!), Crosshill High School; music by Jon & Shannon Zilko
Feb 4 – 1/4 of an Oregon Trail Music concert at Brown House, Stayton: “Brief History of Old Time Fiddle”
Feb 11, 13, 14, 15: Four jams! Keizer; Fat Tuesday cajun party at Mission Mill; Monmouth Senior Center; Luna’s jam at OWC, Corvallis
March 31, Sat – Polk Folklife Festival, at WOU, Monmouth; 10-6¬† (hosting jams in the “jam room”).
April 21 Рsolo fiddle at Independence Saturday Market, 2 1/2 hours 53 songs or tunes, tunelist  here
May 12, Sat – Independence Market A.M.; Mission Mill at 1; with OOTFA there 2:30- near 4
May 14, Sat – Square Dance at Crosshill School, with Worn-out Shoes
May, memorial day weekend– NW Folklife Festival, Seattle ..
June 15, 16 — all day, Rose City Book Fair, Portland
June 23, Sat, 10-11:30 – at Camas Mill Schoolhouse, Junction City: Pioneer Heritage Festival
June 23, Sat, 2-4:30 – Concert at Brown House, Stayton, 2-4:30; Mark Babson, violin pieces from various periods; then my explanatory romp through 9 different sub-genres of Fiddle Music…
June 30 – May 12, Sat – Independence Market … unless:
July 3 ….¬† At the St. Paul Rodeo: 3-4 pm, then during breaks of Bronco Billy Band to 7
July 14, Sat. 6 pm – Dance, Champoeg State Park, at the barn, 6-8:30, with “Worn-Out Shoes”
July 17, Wed., 2 pm. Waverly Place, Albany.
Aug 11, Sat. – Dance, Champoeg SP, at the barn, “Worn Out Shoes”; 100 people came…
Sept. 8 Sat – Square dance party, private, Oak Grove Road 3-5; with Worn-Out Shoes.
Sept 15, Sat – Brown House Heritage Center, Stayton, for an antique car rally (!), 1-3 pm. solo.
Sept 22-23 – Party at our house – Big ate E! pre-party cider squeezing around noon, our apple trees… then all night music; some folks will camp in the orchard.
Sept 29, Sat – Brunk House, by Hwy 22 E of Rickreall, 11-1, solo, for Heritage Soc. Apple Festival.
Oct. 1, Sun – Minto Brown Growers’ End of Season party – 3/8 mile up Brown Island Road off S. River Road; tour at 4 pm, food & music at 5, then old-time dances; with Jon & Shannon Zilka
Oct 3, Wed – Waverly Place, Albany, solo 2 pm
Oct. 26, Fri – “Jane Austen Steampunk Ball” – fun! With Jon and Shannon Zilka on guitar and 1st fiddle